FIBARO

The FIBARO System – Z-Wave Home Automation from Poznan, Poland.

The FIBARO History

FIBARO is a Polisch company that has been established in 2010 under the name FIBAR GROUP sp . z o.o. Prior to this date, already 2 years of R&D have been invested in the development of FIBARO's fist products were launched. In their home country, FIBARO decided to start with a franchise network that started in April 2011. From then on, they searched for dealers and distributors in other countries. Currently, the FIBARO System is sold in more than 80 countries and has grown into a real success story. 

From the start, FIBARO decided to develop products that work with the open Z-Wave protocol because this is a global system that is used on a large scale and the Z-Wave Alliance offers full support for new solutions.

FIBARO offers innovative products with a superior design for which they have received already numerous rewards.  

Today, FIBARO employs more than 500 employees and is constructing a new production facility for more than 1000 employees. 

It is not surprising that FIBARO is by far the market leader in the European Z-Wave market and their ambition is to become number 1 worldwide. 

The FIBARO product range exists today of 2 Controllers: the Home Center 2 and Home Center Lite that excel in design and offer numerous features coupled with beautiful apps for iOS and Android. 

FIBARO also has a range of built-in micromodules:

And obviously sensors:

And do not forget the FIBARO Wall Plug BE/FR for the French and Belgian market and the FIBARO Wall Plug Schuko version for the Dutch and German market. 

In the near future we expect new products like the FIBARO Panic Button, the "Swipe' and the WiFi Video Doorphone. 

All these products offer, besides a unique and attractive design, many features of which we talk a both more indepth below. 

FIBARO HOME CENTER 2

FIBARO Home Center 2 is a fast, efficient and very powerful hub that is used to control the FIBARO-System. The Home Center 2 can communicate with max. 230 actors and sensors by using the wireless communicaton protocol Z-Wave. The work of the FIBARO control unit is protected by an advanced data back-up and recovery system and the data is automatically stored on a USB-stick that is hidden inside the housing. By using the userfriendly configuration interface of the Home Center 2, one can create advanced, pre-defined scenes. The Home Center 2 can manage user rights and supports VoIP functionality and video-intercom functionality. Home Center 2 offers users the possibility to write scripts in LUA programming language thus expanding the possibilities of the system. 

 

FIBARO HOME CENTER LITE

The FIBARO Home Center Lite is the new incredibly compact 'brain' of the FIBARO system, that uses the proven solutions that are implemented by the Home Center 2. The HCL is equipped with a new recovery system and offers the possibility to store backups in the cloud. It is smaller than the HC2 and offers the possibility to be expanded with modules (battery and GSM-module*). The Home Center Lite allows for an even greater integration of multimedia systems with the FIBARO system.

*expected soon

 

FIBARO BUILT-IN MICROMODULES 

Relay Switch 1 x 2,5kW

The Z-Wave compatible FIBARO ON/OFF Relay Switch has been developped for installation in standard wall switch outlets or in any place where you need to control an electrical device of max. 2500W. The FIBARO ON/OFF Relay Switch can control a connected device through radio waves or through a wall switch that is connected to it. 

Double Relay Switch 2 x 1,5kW

The Z-Wave compatible FIBARO Double ON/OFF Relay Switch has been developped for installation in standard wall switch outlets or in any place where you need to control 2 seperate electrical devices of max. 1500W combined. The FIBARO Double ON/OFF Relay Switch can control a connected device through radio waves or through a wall switch that is connected to it. 

RGBW Controller

The FIBARO RGBW Controller is a universal, Z-Wave compatible RGB/RGBW Controller, that uses a PWM output signal that makes it possible to control LED RGB/ RGBW strips, halogen lighting and fans. The devices you want to control cannot have a load of more than 12 of 24 VDC. Moreover, this module controls up to four 0V-10V analog sensors such as temperature sensors, light sensors, etc… Al in- and outputs can be configured by the user for LED control or 0V-10V readings.

Roller Shutter 2

The FIBARO Roller Shutter 2 is a module that works with the Z-Wave protocol and has been designed to work with roller shutters, sunscreens, blinds, gates and other monophase AC powered motors. It allows the roller shutter or the lamella of the stores to be positioned more precisely, as well as control motors that are equipped with mechanical and electronic end switches. The module is also equipped with energy measurement.

Dimmer 2

The new Z-Wave Plus certified Dimmer 2 Micro Module is the cream of the crop in terms of dimming. This dimmer can be used with all types of lighting sources (like LED) and can be used in a 2- or 3-wire electrical installation. The FIBARO Dimmer 2 can switch the lighting source or dim it by means of radio waves or through the wall switch to which it is connected to. The module can detect the connected devices automatically and is equipped with an automatic overvoltage protection and gradual start function. The FIBARO Dimmer 2 detects the lamp type that is connected and adapts itself as dimmer as leading or trailing edge dimmer.

 

FIBARO SENSORS

Universal Sensor

De FIBARO Universal Binary Sensor wireless module that makes it possible to improve the functionality of any sensory communicating with the wireless Z-Wave network and the FIBARO system. Moreover, this module allows for wireless communication between the system and two or four DS18B20 temperature sensors. The principal feature of the Universal Binary Sensor is the integration of the wireless FIBARO system with existing cable-based  and wireless alarm- and measuring systems. As part of a security system, the module is transparant for parametrical alarm systems.

Door/Window Sensor

The FIBARO Door/Window Sensor is a battery powered reed sensor. The operation under the Z-Wave standard guarantees the compatibility with the FIBARO system. The sensor increases the possibilities of the system with the opening of doors, windows and garage doors. The sensor is also used for automatic light switching, access control and security of properties. 

Flood Sensor

The FIBARO Flood Sensor is a universal, Z-Wave compatible, Flood- and Temperature Sensor. The sensor can be battery driven and/or VDC powered (12/24 VDC) and is designed to be installed on a floor or against a wall with the flood probes extended by the connected cable. The sensor has a built-in LED-indicator and an acoustic alarm and is also equipped with a tilt sensor that reports inclinations or movements to the central control unit. The LED diode reports floodings, the usage mode or the range of the Z-Wave network. The sensor is unsinkable and floats on the water. 

Smoke Sensor 2

The Z-Wave Plus certified FIBARO Smoke Sensor 2 is an ultra light, perfectly designed battery powered device that uses photo-electrical and temperature sensors for maximum protection against burning and smoldering fires. The sensor is equipped with two types of alarm: a 100dbm built-in powerhorn and a RGB indicator light. The sensor has a built-in Z-Wave network range meter and can be used in a Z-Wave network. A unique feature of the FIBARO Smoke Sensor 2 is the buit-in electronic storage device that can help to identify the cause of the fire.   

Motion Sensor

The FIBARO Motion Sensor is a higly advanced, ultra compact multisensor. This little sensor has a built-in temperature-, motion- and light sensor and accelerometer. The eye of the sensor warns you visually with changing colors for each type of alarm, depending on the color specification. The Motion Sensor is completely wireless and mobile, with a built-in range meter and the firmware can be updated remotely. In combination with the FIBARO Home Center 2 the sensor will learn your habits, adapt your lighting to the wishes of each individual user and switch ON the lights BEFORE you enter the room... Now this is what we call intelligent! 

 

FIBARO WALL PLUG MODULES

Wall Plug Module

The FIBARO Wall Plugs with their unique energy metering feature is an intelligent, plug & play, compact,very sophisticated remotely controllable wall plug. This highly functional wall plug can be used anywhere where electrical devices (max. load 2,5 kW) need to be controlled and where you can measure the energy consumption in an easy and maintenance-free way. 

 

NEW FIBARO PRODUCTS

FIBARO will launch a number of new products at the end of 2015:

FIBARO PANIC BUTTON

Ths button allows people with a handicap or elderly to send a message to a person that they want to alert. Probably, there will also be features such as making associations and activate a powerhorn.

 

FIBARO SWIPE

The FIBARO Swipe is a control pad that reacts to hand movements. Example: you can lower or open blinds with a simple hand movement. 

   

 

FIBARO VIDEO INTERCOM

Not much is yet known about the FIBARO Video Intercom, except that it will be easy to integrate in combination with the HC2. From your App you can communicate with the person that rings at your door when you are away.

FIBARO

Le Système FIBARO – La Domotique Z-Wave de Poznan, Pologne.

L'histore FIBARO

FIBARO est une société polonaise établie en Novembre 2010 sous le nom de FIBAR GROUP sp . z o.o.  Avant 2010, FIBARO avait déjà investit 2 ans dans du R&D pour développer ces premiers produits. Dans leur pays natal, FIBARO à décider de  commencer avec un réseau de franchise pour la vente de leurs produits.  Depuis lors ils ont cherchés des revendeurs et distibuteurs dans d'autres pays. En ce moment, le système FIBARO est déjà offert dans plus de 80 pays et est devenu un succès fulgurant.  

Dès le début, FIBARO a choisi de développer des produits qui fonctionnent avec le protocole ouvert Z-Wave, ce qui est un protocole mondial et qui est utilisé par un grand nombre d'enterprises et en plus l'Alliance Z-Wave offre un support technique complet pour de nouvelles solutions. 

FIBARO a déjà remporté un grand nombre de prix pour sa conception supérieure et innovative de ces produits.

Aujourd'hui, FIBARO à plus de 500 employés et construit actuellement une nouvelle unité de production qui va employer plus de 1000 personnes. 

Il n'est donc pas surprennant que FIBARO est un leader de marché en Europe et a l'ambition de devenir le N° 1 mondial. 

FIBARO offre aujourd'hui 2 Contrôleurs: la Home Center 2 et la Home Center Lite qui excellent par leur conception et leurs possibilités étendues couplés à des apps pour iOS et Android. 

FIBARO offre également une gamme de micromodules :

Et bien évidemment des capteurs:

Et pour ne pas mentionner le FIBARO Prise murale BE/FR pour le marché français et belge et le FIBARO prise murale version Schuko pour le marché hollandais et allemand.

Dans un avenir proche, nous prévoyons quelques nous produits de FIBARO comme un Bouton Panique, le “Swipe” et un Portier vidéo WiFi

Tous ces produits disposent d'une conception unique et charmant avec beaucoup de possibilités dont nous parlons plus en détail ci-dessous. 

FIBARO HOME CENTER 2

La FIBARO Home Center 2 est le moyeu rapide, efficace et très puissant qui est utilisé pour commander le système FIBARO. La Home Center 2 peut communiquer avec max. 230 acteurs en utilisant le protocole de communication sans fil Z-Wave. Le travail de l'unité de contrôle FIBARO est protégé par un système avancé de sauvegarde de données et de récuperation. En utilisant l'interface de configuration convivial du Home Center 2, vous pouvez créer des scènes avancées pré-definies. La Home Center 2 peut gérer des droits d'utilisateur et soutient la fonctionalité VoIP et portier-vidéo. La Home Center 2 donne aux utilisateurs la possibilté d'écrire des scripts en LUA qui étend les possibilités du système. 

 

FIBARO HOME CENTER LITE

La FIBARO Home Center Lite est un cerveau nouveau, très compact du système FIBARO, qui utilise des solutions prouvées qui ont déjà été appliqués dans le Home Center 2. La HCL est équipé avec un nouveau système de récupération et offre la possibilité de sauvegarder des données dans le cloud. La HCL est beaucoup plus petit que la HC2 et offre la possibilté d'étendre le système avec des modules (batterie et module GSM*). La Home Center Lite permet une intégration plus approfondie avec des systèmes multimédia dans le système FIBARO.  

*prévu pour bientôt

 

FIBARO MICROMODULES

Micromodule Commutateur 1 x 2,5kW

Le Micromodule Commutateur 1 x 2,5kW Z-Wave est développé pour être installé dans une boîte d'interrupteur mural ou à n'importe quel endroit où on veut commuander un appareil électrique de max 2500W. Le Micromodule Commutateur 1 x 2,5kW peut commander un appareil connecté par des ondes radio ou par un interrupteur mural connecté.  

Micromodule Commutateur 2 x 1,5kW 

Le Micromodule Commutateur 2 x 1,5kW Z-Wave a été developpé pour être installer dans une boîte d'interrupteur mural ou à n'importe quel endroit où on veut commander 2 appareils de 1500W combinés. Le Micromodule Commutateur 2 x 1,5kW peut commander les appareils connectés par des ondes radio ou par un interrupteur mural connecté. 

Contrôleur RGBW 

Le Contrôleur RGBW FIBARO est un contrôleur RGB/RGBW universel compatible Z-Wave, qui utilise un signal de sortie PWM pour commaner des bandes LED RGB/RGBW, l'éclairage halogène et ventilateurs. Les appareils commutés sont 12 ou 24 VDC. En outre, ce module contrôle jusqu'à quatre capteurs analogues 0V-10V comme capteurs de température, capteurs de lumière, etc... On peut configurer toutes les entrées et sorties pour contrôle LED et lectures 0V-10V.

Micromodule pour volet roulant 2

Le Micromodule pour volet roulant 2 FIBARO est un module qui fonctionne sur Z-Wave pour commander des volets, jalousies, portes et autres moteurs simples alimentés par AC. Permet de positionner le volet ou les lamelles plus précisément, ainsi que des moteurs avec des interrupteurs mécaniques et/ou électroniques. Le module est également équipé avec mesure d'énergie. 

Dimmer 2

Le nouveau Micromodule Dimmer 2 certifié Z-Wave Plus est la crème de la crème dans le domaine de la variation. Ce module fonctionne avec différentes types de sources lumineuses (comme LED par exemple) et peut être utilisé dans une installation électrique 2 ou 3 fil. Le Dimmer 2 peut commander ou varier une source lumineuse au moyen des ondes radio ou via un interrupteur mural auquel il est connecté. Le module peut détecter automatiquement les appareils connectés et est équipé d'une protection automatique contre les surtensions et dispose d'une fonction de démarrage progressif. Le FIBARO Dimmer 2 détecte la lampe connectée et s'adapte comme variateur du type variateur leading ou trailing edge.

 

CAPTEURS FIBARO

Capteur Universel

Le Capteur Universel FIBARO est un module sans fil avec la fonctionalité d'améliorer chaque capteur en leur permettant de communiquer avec le réseau Z-Wave sans fil et avec le système FIBARO. En plus, ce module permet la communication sans fil entre le système et 2 capteurs universel ou 4 capteurs de température DS18B20. La fonction principale du Capteur Universel est l'intégration du système sans fil FIBARO avec les systèmes câblés existants et les systèmes de mesure et d'alarme sans fil. Comme élément du système de sécurité, le Capteur Universel est transparent pour des systèmes d'alarme paramètriques.

Détecteur Porte/Fenêtre

Le Détecteur Porte/Fenêtre FIBARO est un capteur du type reed alimenté par batterie. L'opération avec le standard Z-Wave garantit la compatibilité avec le système FIBARO.  Le capteur étend les possibilités du système en ouvrant des portes, fenêtres et de surveiller des portes de garage. Le capteur est également utilisé pour contrôle de l'éclairage automatique, le contrôle d'accès et la protection de propriété. 

Détecteur d'inondation

Le Détecteur d'inondation FIBARO est un capteur d'inondantion et de température universel et compatible Z-Wave. L'appareil est alimenté par batterie et/ou par VDC (12/24 VDC) et est conçu pour installation sur le sol ou contre un mur. L'appareil a un indicateur LED et une alarme acoustique et en plus il est équipé d'un capteur d'inclinaison. Le diode LED signale une indonation, le mode d'utilisation ou la portée du réseau Z-Wave. Le capteur est insubmersible et flotte sur l'eau.  

Détecteur de fumée 2

Le Détecteur de fumée 2 FIBARO certifié Z-Wave Plus est un appareil ultra léger alimenté par batteries qui utilise des capteurs photo-électriques ou des capteurs de température pour une protection maximale contre des feux brûlants et des feux qui couvent. L'appareil est équipé avec deux types d'alarme: une sirène intégrée de 100dbm et une alarme visuelle avec indicateur RGB. Le capteur a un dispositif de mesure de portée du réseau Z-Wave. Un caractéristique unique du Détecteur de fumée 2 est l'outil de stockage électronique intégré dans le but d'aider à retrouver la cause d'une incendie. 

Détecteur de mouvement 

Le Détecteur de mouvement FIBARO est un capteur multifonctionnel très avancé et ultra compact. Ce petit détecteur a un capteur de température, de mouvement et de lumière intégré ainsi qu'un accéléromètre. L'oeil du capteur signale visuellement via des couleurs changeantes pour chaque alarme affectée en fonction de votre spécification de couleur. Le Détecteur de mouvement est complètement sans fil et mobile muni d'un outil de mesure de portée de réseau intégré et le firmware qui peut être mise à jour à distance. En combinaison avec le FIBARO Home Center 2, le détecteur de mouvement va apprendre vos habitudes, ajustez vos lumières aux souhaits de chaque utilisateur et même allumer l'éclairage AVANT que vous entrez dans la chambre... Voilà qui est intelligent! 

 

FIBARO WALL PLUG

Wall Plug

Le FIBARO Wall Plug pour prise avec la fonction de mesure d'énergie est une prise intelligente, facile à installer, très compacte, sophistiqué et télécommandable. Ce module très fonctionnel peut être utilisé partout où vous désirez commuter des appareils électriques (charge max. 2,5kW) et mesure facilement la consommation d'énergie. 

 

NOUVEAUX PRODUITS FIBARO

A la fin de 2015 FIBARO va lancer quelques nouveaus produits:

FIBARO BOUTON PANIQUE 

Ce bouton peut permettre aux personnes handicapés ou des personnes âgées d'envoyer un message à une personne de leur choix. Probablement, il y aura également des possibilités à faire des associations et d'activer une sirène. Dès que nous aurons plus de nouvelles sur ce produit nous les publierons sur notre site web. 

 

FIBARO SWIPE

Le FIBARO Swipe est un outil de contrôle qui réagit sur des gestes de la main. Ainsi vous pouvez par exemple ouvrir et fermer des volets avec un simple geste de la main. 

  

 

FIBARO PORTIER VIDEO

Il n'y a pas encore beaucoup connu à propos du Portier Vidéo à part que cet appareil sera parfaitement intégrable avec le Home Center 2. Il sera donc possible de parler avec la personne qui se trouve devant la porte via un app. Plus d'infos suivront sur notre site web dès qu'elles eront disponibles.