About IntelliHome

IntelliHome was established in 1993 by Marc Quix. The idea was picked up in the USA and IntelliHome started with a selected range of X10 home automation products, universal remotes, wireless infrared transmitters and a limited range of alarm systems & security products..

In the first few years, sales to end users was organized through technology exhibitions & fairs and by distributing catalogs. At the same time, a distribution network for dealers was set up.

With the rise of the Internet in the mid 90's it was decided to transform IntelliHome into an e-commerce company. The Belgian market was too small and there was a need to reach a larger audience. The response was overwhelming and the Internet appeared to be the natural habitat for the sale of these products. The first IntelliHome site went live in early 1997.

A few years later, the site was expanded into a real internet shop and was set up in four languages. At the same time, the Marmitek product range of X10 home automation products, security products and especially the A/V Multimedia products was heavily expanded. Video surveillance/cameras, was added to the IntelliHome range as the 4th major product category. By that time, IntelliHome became the largest distributor of X10 products in Western Europe .

In 2009 a new large investment was made in a new internet shop to provide our customers with a better and more comfortable shopping experience and making ordering faster and easier. The company moved from Mechelen to bigger facilities  in Rotselaar, near Leuven.

On November 1, 2012, the e-commerce operations and customer base of Intellihome.be BVBA were purchased by the new IntelliHome BVBA that decided to expand the home automation product range with new systems and products such as CoCo (Controlled Comfort) and IntelliHome was the first to offer the  Insteon home automation system to end users in Western Europe. The A/V product line was also expanded with the distribution of ebode products. And in 2013 Foscam and Wanscam IP cameras were added to the surveillance product range. A new subcategory was also added: X-TRON. X-TRON offers simple and affordable alarm systems especially hidden camera products, better known as "spy" products .

Shortly after the acquisition the offices and warehouse moved from Rotselaar to Geraardsbergen. IntelliHome moved into a building with a warehouse of 500m ² and adjoining offices . These were needed to stock the increased product range and secure the high standard of our delivery service to national and international customers.

In early July of 2013, the innovative PowerCube products Allocacoc were introduced. Another new product line that finds its way into many offices and homes.

On January 19,2014, IntelliHome launched its new state of the art webshop offering the latest in technology taking the IntelliHome shopping experience to the next level.

In April 2014 it was the brand KlikAanKlikUitClick that was added to our home automation product range for the benefit of our many Dutch clients. KaKu is the sister brand of CoCo that we already sell in other European countries. 
 
In May 2014 Z-Wave was added to the product range. The products of famous manufacturers such FIBARO, Aeon Labs (Aeotec), Vera, TKB Home, Ever Spring, Vision Security, HomeSeer, Secure, Remotec and other offer our customers a wide range of products in this sate-of-the-art technology. 
From mid-June 2014 we also RFXCOM added to the range of home automation products.

The next expansion of our impressive product range is the introduction of LED lighting products. This product range will consist of a range of modern fixtures and spotlights by replacing the old incandescent lamps and halogen spotlights thus offering a more energy efficient alternative.

À propos de IntelliHome

IntelliHome a été créer en 1993 par Marc Quix. L' idée a été reprise aux Etats-Unis et au début la gamme existait d’un nombre limité de produits domotique X10, des télécommandes universelles, des émetteurs infrarouges sans fil et un nombre de systèmes d'alarme.

Le vente aux consommateurs se faiseit à travers la participation aux foires de technologie et au même moment un réseau de revendeurs etait mis en place.

Avec la montée de l'Internet dans les années 90, il a été décidé à l'ordre de IntelliHome pour créer une activité de vente en ligne. Le marché belge était trop petit et il y avait donc un besoin pour atteindre un public plus large. L'Internet semble être l'habitat idéal pour la vente de ce genre de  produits. Le premier site de IntelliHome entre en service en début de 1997.

Quelques années plus tard, le site a été transformé en un veritable boutique en ligne disponbible en 4 langues. Surtout le nombre de produits Multimedia A/V du fabricant Marmitek augmentait vite. Ainsi que la gamme de produits domotique X10 et les systèmes d'alarme. Avec le nouveau site internet une nouvelle ligne de produits était introduit dans le marché: Vidéo Surveillance/Caméras. Déjà la 4ème ligne de produits offert dans la boutique Intellihome. IntelliHome devient le distributeur le plus important de produits X10 en Europe occidentale .

En 2009, un nouvel investissement dans le site internet améliore l’expérience d’achat pour nos clients. Un déménagement de Malines à Rotselaar est nécessaire vue le besoin d’un plus grand depot et de plus grands bureaux.

Le 1er Novembre 2012, les opérations de commerce d’Intellihome.be et la clientèle sont repris par IntellihomeBVBA. IntelliHome BVBA  décide immédiatement d'étendre la selection de  systèmes domotiques avec la marque CoCo et a été le premier à offrir le système domotique Insteon aux consommateurs en Europe de l'Ouest. Dans la ligne A/V, Intellihome BVBA ajoute la gamme ebode et commence avec la distribution de caméras IP Foscam et Wanscam. Avec X-TRON Intellihome crée sa propore ligne de systèmes d’alarme simples et abordables et une selection de caméras cachées, mieux connu sous le nom des produits "d'espionnage".

Fin 2012 Intellihome déménage de Rotselaar à Grammont. Le nouvel immeuble dispose d’un entrepôt de 500m ² et des bureaux attenants. Un mouvement inévitable vue la nécessité d’une espace de stockage plus large et des nouvelles espaces de bureaux afin de maintenir notre service aux clientèle de haute qualité.

Début Juillet, le cube innovative d’Allocacoc a  également été introduit. Un autre nouveau produit qui trouve sa place dans de nombreux bureaux et maisons.

Le 19 Janvier 2014 IntelliHome lance son nouveau boutique en ligne afin d’augmenter le comfort d’achat et de continuer notre engagement de satisfaction exceptionnel à notre clientèle.

Le système domotique émergent Z-Wave a été ajouté début 2014. Nous proposons surtout les produits Z-Wave du fabricant renommé polonais FIBARO, Aeon Labs, Evergreen et Vera.

En Avril 2014 le système domotique KlikAanKlikUit a été ajouté à notre gamme domotique pour nos clients hollandais. KaKu est la marque  soeur de CoC qui faisait déjà partie de notre portefeuille de produits.

En mai 2014 Z-Wave a été ajouté à la gamme. Les produits de fabricants rénommés tels FIBARO, Aeon Labs (Aeotec), Vera, TKB , Ever Spring, Vision Security, HomeSeer, Secure, Remotec et autres offrent à nos clients une large gamme de produits de cette technologie de pointe.

A partir de mi-juin 2014 les produits de RFXCOM feront partie de notre gamme de produits domotique.

Le prochain élargissement de la gamme Intellihome sera l'introduction des produits d'éclairage LED. Il s'agit d'une sélection de luminaires modernes pour remplacer les vieilles lampes à incandescence et des spots halogènes afin de réaliser des économies d’énergie et de créer une ligne de produits soucieux d’énergie.