Qubino

Qubino is a brand name that is owned by the Solvenian company GOAP, a company that has been establisehd in and previously was active in the automation of HVAC systems on cruise ships of shipping companies like Princess, Costa, MSC, Holland America, P&O,…

Subsequently GOAP focused on the integration of different technologies that are used in buildings: automatisation, networks, video intercom, video surveillance and interactive IP TV.

At present, these products are installed in hotels, office buildings, cruise ships and in the residential market. 

In 2014 GOAP launched its products for the residiential market under the brand name QUBINO. These products work with the Z-Wave protocol.

The first QUBINO products - 4 micro modules - were an instant hit: thanks to their compact size, unique extra features and high quality they immediately seized an import place in the  Z-Wave market. Also from our own clients we received numerous positive reactions that convinced us to strongly promote these products.

QUBINO constantly adds new features to their micro modules such as the possibility to control other modules (via an additional input) or trigger scenes. Also the (optional) connection such as a temperature sensor and energy measurement are features you will not easily find at other manufacturers. 

The finishing of the QUBINO micro modules that are manufactured in Italy is exceptionally high and return of defunct modules is very exceptional which shows the use of parts that are of high quality and the implementation of a serious quality control. 

Qubino als sets out trends, they were the first to launch a Flush Dimmer Module with MOSFET (Metal-Oxide-Semiconductor Field-Effect Transistor) circuit, which makes it possible to dim low voltage LED bulbs. You will need a dimmer bypass when using competitive products. Moreover, the Flush dimmer module is a “trailing edge” dimmer which makes it even more suitable for use with LED bulbs or spotlights, contrary to other dimmers that often are “leading edge” type.

Another novelty is the launch of the Flush 1D Relay Module, through which loads with different voltages can be controlled through the tension-free (dry contact) relay output. This module also uses Z-Wave Plus, which enhances its range and makes OTA (Over The Air) firmware upgrades possible. The other relay modules, the Flush 1 Relay and the Flush 2 Relay micro modules already exists since the beginning of the launch of the QUBINO productline. Both modules have standard energy measurement which makes it possible to trigger scenes to control other modules or devices. These micro modules are highly suitable to control all your domestic appliances. 

QUBINO is also the only manufacturer that offers shutter modules for 230V and 24V. Until now, only 230V shutter modules were available on the market and this void has now also been filled, so that shutters and curtains can be controlled through low voltage motors (DC). The original version of the shutter switch already got an upgrade which makes it possible to roll the lamella of the shutters. Also the DC version has this functionality. Again a unique QUBINO feature. Both modules will become available in Z-Wave Plus version in the near future.

QUBINO has 3 thermostat micro modules :

QUBINO also offers a number of accessories, such as a wall box in which you can install the temperature sensor, a recessed box with cover, a temperature sensor, a surface-mounted door sensor, a recessed door sensor,...

Maybe the most important novelty is that QUBINO will launch a DIN RAIL dimmer and a DIN energy meter module in 2015. Once again, they will be the first to bring these products to the market and we can be sure that these will be very popular products. 

The QUBINO modules work with common controllers of FIBARO, Zipato, VeraEdge, Eedomus, BeNext, so that users do not have to worry about compatibility.

QUBINO products are a major gain for the Z-Wave market and we are convinced that this manufacturer will bring us even more new innovative products in the future and that the popularity of these products will increase rapidly.  The European manufacturing quality, extra features, innovative solutions and minimalist construction makes these products highly recommended.The products are tested by independent organisations, only confirming its quality and conformity to the European regulations. QUBINO is a stayer on the Z-Wave market and not just another provider of Z-Wave products like there have been many in recent years. 

QUBINO's support sevice is of a very high quality, which is something that is not obvious at other Z-Wave providers.  

Click here for an overview of the complete Qubino product range.

 

Qubino Flush Dimmer Installation

 

Qubino Flush 1 Relay Installation

 

Qubino Flush 2 Relay Installation

 

Qubino Shutter Module - New functionality: Roll your blinds!

 

Qubino Flush 1D Relay

Qubino

Qubino est une marque qui appartient à la société slovène GOAP, une société qui a été établi en 1990 et qui était surtout présent dans l'automatisation des systèmes HVAC dans les navires de croisère des compagnies maritimes comme Princess, Costa, MSC, Holland America, P&O,…

Par après, GOAP s'est concentré sur l'intégration de différentes technologies qui sont utilisés dans les bâtiments: automatisation, réseaux, visiophonie, surveillance vidéo et IP TV interactif.

Aujourd'hui, ces produits sont installés dans des hotels, immeubles de bureau, navires de croisière et dans le marché résidentiel. 

En 2014 GOAP a introduit sa gamme de produits pour le marché résidentiel sous la marque QUBINO. Ces produits fonctionnent avec le protocole Z-Wave.

Les premiers modules QUBINO - 4 micromodules - étaient immédiatement un succès: grâce à leur petite taille, possibilités uniques supplémentaires et haute qualité ils ont vite pris une place importante dans la gamme Z-Wave. De notre clientèle nous avons reçu également des réactions très positives, ce qui nous a convaincu de promouvoir ces produits encore plus. 

QUBINO ajoute constamment des nouvelles possibiltés aux micromodules comme la possibilité de contrôler d'autres modules (via une entrée supplémentaire) ou de démarrer des scènes. La connection (en option) d'un capteur de température et mesure d'énergie sont des fonctions qui ne sont pas offerts par d'autres fabricants.

La finition des micromodules de QUBINO qui sont fabriqués en Italie est très soignée et un module défectueux est exceptionnel ce qui montre l'utilisation de composants de haute qualité et un contrôle de qualité approfondi.

Qubino définit également des tendances, comme le lancement d'un Module Variateur encastrable Flush avec commutation MOSFET (Metal-Oxide-Semiconductor Field-Effect Transistor), qui offre la possibilité de faire varier des ampoules LED à basse tension. Les produits de la concurrence nécessitent un bypass pour faire ceci. En plus, le Module Variateur Flush est du type “trailing edge” qui le rend encore plus idéal pour une utilisaton avec des ampoules ou des spots LED dimmables, contrairement à d'autres variateurs qui sont en général des variateurs du type “leading edge”.

Une autre nouveauté est le lancement du Module Relais Flush 1D encastrable, avec lequel on peut commander des tensions de différentes voltages via la sortie de relais (contact sec) sans tension. Ce module utilise déjà le protocole Z-Wave Plus qui offre une portée plus grande et des mises à jour du firmware OTA (sans fil). Les autres modules relais, les micromodules Flush 1 relais et Flush 2 relais existent déjà dès le début de la gamme QUBINO. Ces deux modules disposent de la fonctionalité de mesure d'énergie qui offre la possibilté de démarrer des scènes pour commander d'autres modules ou appareils.  

QUBINO est le seul fabricant d'offrir des modules de stores pour 230V ainsi que pour 24V. Jusqu'à ce jour seulement des modules stores 230V étaient disponible sur le marché et ce trou dans le marché est maintenant rempli, ce qui fait qu'on peut maintenant commander des stores ou des rideaux via des moteurs basse tension (DC).  Entretemps, la version originale de l'interrupteur stores a reçu un mise à jour qui fait incliner les lattes des stores. Aussi la version DC offre cette fonction. Encore une fois une fonction unique de QUBINO. Dans un futur prochain, les deux modules seront également Z-Wave Plus.

QUBINO offre également 3 Micromodules Thermostat:

QUBINO offre aussi quelques accessoires, comme une boîte murale pour installer le capteur de température, une boîte avec couvercle, un capteur de température, un détecteur porte/fenêtre en surface, un détecteur porte/fenêtre encastrable. 

Peut-être la nouveauté la plus importante de QUBINO en 2015 est le lancement d'un module Rail-DIN variateur et d(un module de mesure d'énergie sur Rail-DIN. 

Les modules QUBINO fonctionnent avec des contrôleurs courants de FIBARO, Zipato, VeraEdge, Eedomus, BeNext, qui fait que les utilisateurs n'auront pas de soucis sur la compatibilité des produits.

Les produits QUBINO sont un grosse acquisition pour la gamme Z-Wave et nous sommes convaincus que ce fabricant aura encore beaucoup plus de produits innovatifs dans le futur.  La qualité européenne de la fabrication, les possibilités supplémentaires, les solutions innovatives et la construction minimaliste font que ces produits sont un vrai enrichissment. Les produits sont testés par des organisations indépendentes qui confirme la conformité et la qualité aux normes européens. QUBINO est déjà une certitude sur le marché Z-Wave contrairement à beaucoup d'autres qui sont apparus sur le marché ces dernières années. 

Aussi le SAV de QUBINO est d'une très haute qualité, contrairement à beaucoup d'autres fabricants et distributeurs. 

Cliquez ici pour la gamme complète de Qubino.

 

Installation Qubino Variateur Flush 

 

Installation Qubino Flush 1 Relais

 

Installation Qubino Flush 2 Relais

 

Qubino Module Volets - Nouvelle Fonctionnalité: Basculement des lamelles!

 

Qubino Flush 1D Relais